Thrilling Showdown: India vs. Bangladesh Women T20I Cricket Match 11 July 2023 – A Nail-biting Encounter!

11 Jul 2023 Women T20I Ind Vs Ban

From July 9 to July 13, a three-match T20I series will be played, and from July 16 to July 22, a three-match ODI series.

The India women’s cricket team is touring Bangladesh this July 2023 to play three One Day International (ODI) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. The ODI series will be part of the 2022-2025 ICC Women’s Championship.

The last match of India vs Bangladesh 2023 series will be on 22 July 2023.

India women last played in the Women’s T20 World Cup in February, where they lost badly in the semi-finals against Australia.

Meanwhile, Bangladesh women played three ODIs and three T20Is against Sri Lanka in April and May after the T20 World Cup. They lost the ODI series 0–1 and the T20I series 1–2.

The ODI series between India Women and Bangladesh Women will be part of the 2022–2025 Women’s Championship, a qualification tournament for the 2025 Women’s ODI World Cup.

India is the host of the 2025 Women’s ODI World Cup and will get automatic qualification with the top five teams in the table. The bottom four teams and the top two teams in the Women’s ODI rankings will play the Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier to determine who qualifies for the remaining two spots in the ODI World Cup.

From July 9 to July 13, a three-match T20I series will be played, and from July 16 to July 22, a three-match ODI series.  All matches will be held at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur and will be day games.

Today’s Women 2nd T20I match – India Vs Bangladesh

The 2nd T20I between India-W and Bangladesh-W was held at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur.

India defeated Bangladesh by 8 runs to take a commanding 2-0 series lead.

India won the first T20I by seven wickets to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match series, which means hosts Bangladesh are in a must-win situation today.

India decided to bat upon winning the toss.

IND-W vs BAN-W – Squad

India – Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Shefali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Harleen Deol, Devika Vaidya, Uma Chhetri (wk), Amanjot Kaur, S Meghna, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarwani, Monica Patel, Rashi Kanojia, Anusha Baredy, Minnu Mani

Bangladesh – Nigar Sultana (Captain) (Wicket-keeper), Shamima Sultana, Murshida Khatoon, Shobhana Mostory, Shorna Akhtar, Ritu Moni, Nahida Akhtar, Fahima Khatoon, Rabeya Khan, Shanjida Akhtar, Salma Khatoon, Marufa Akhtar, Dilara Akhtar, Disha Biswas. Sultana Khatoon, Shathi Rani

India managed to defend the target of 96 runs and went on to win the series.

India came into the match as favorites to register a straight win after their comprehensive victory in the first T20I. Looks like things might go according to script as Smriti Mandhana and Shafali Verma give them blazing starts. However, in the fifth and sixth overs, the visitors lost three wickets in the space of five balls. The Indians are currently in jeopardy as Yastika Bhatia dropped to ninth position.

Bangladesh kept up the pressure, allowing nothing to slip in the field and eventually, India were restricted to a modest score of 95/8. However, they used the spinners to strangle Bangladesh, as the hosts had done to them. Bangladesh looked to be disintegrating while chasing the target, but skipper Nigar Sultana got the target back on track for them.

Sultan was eventually dismissed for 38 runs.

India won by eight runs thanks to Shafali’s three wickets in the final over and one run she allowed, along with a run-out and another wicket that fell.

All the best for the upcoming matches lined up this season and best wishes in passing the T20 World Cup qualification process successfully!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here